A phase 2 clinical trial for people
with Pyruvate Kinase (PK) deficiency.

DRIVE PK trial locations

Currently, the DRIVE PK trial is opening at a number of locations across the United States. Since the trial is just beginning, new site locations will continue to be added. If you’re interested in the trial, but do not see a location in your area, sign up to receive the most up-to-date information about the trial and new locations as they are added. Even if there isn’t a location near you, you may still be able to participate in the trial as long as you meet the criteria for the study as determined by a site physician.

California

Stanford University

Palo Alto, CA

Principal investigator: Dr. Bertil Glader

Contact information: Elaine Macasiray, 650-498-6142 or Emacasiray@stanfordchildrens.org
Heather Hilmo, 650-725-1662 or hhilmoe@stanford.edu

Massachusetts

Boston Children’s Hospital

Boston, MA

Principal investigator: Dr Rachael Grace

Contact information: Krystle Benedict, 617-355-3748 or Krystle.Benedict@childrens.harvard.edu

Michigan

Wayne State University School of Medicine – Children’s Hospital of Michigan

Detroit, Michigan

Principal Investigator: Yaddanapudi Ravindranath, MD

Contact information: Charmaine Williams-Farr, 313-745-4276 or CWilliams8@dmc.org

New York

New York Presbyterian Hospital – Weill Cornell Medical College

New York, NY

Principal investigator: Dr. John Chapin

Contact information: Miranda Payan, 646-962-9317 or mip2033@med.cornell.edu

Pennsylvania

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP)

Philadelphia, PA

Principal investigator: Dr. Janet Kwiatkowski

Contact information: Abinaya Arulselvan, 215-590-3582 or arulselvaa@email.chop.edu

Central Pennsylvania Clinic

Belleville, Pennsylvania

Principal investigator: Holmes Morton, MD

Contact information: Kelly Conner, 717-935-2065 or kellyconner@embarqmail.com

Utah

University of Utah

Salt Lake City, Utah

Principal investigator: Dr. Hassan M. Yaish

Contact information: Kolenya Holly, MPH, CCRC, 801-587-7463 or Kolenya.holly@hsc.utha.edu

Kathryn Szczotka, 801-587-7463 or Kathryn.szczotka@hsc.utha.edu

Canada

University Health Network

Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M5G 2C4

Principal Investigator: Kevin Kuo

Contact information: Maria Dzyuba, 461-340-4800 or maria.dzyuba@uhn.ca

France

Hôpital de la Timone

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, France, 13385

Principal Investigator: Emmanuelle Bernit, MD

Sub-Investigator: Isabelle Thuret, MD

Contact information: Imane Agouti, PhD, +33 4 91 38 47 97 or Imane.Agouti@ap-hm.fr

Hôpital Henri Mondor

Créteil, Ile-de-France, France, 94010

Principal Investigator: Frédéric Galactéros, MD

Sub-Investigator: Anoosha Habibi, MD

Contact information: Jugurtha Berkenou, M.Sc., +33 1 49 81 25 28 or jugurtha.berkenou@aphp.fr

Hôpital Saint-Vincent de Paul

Lille, Nord, France, 59000

Principal Investigator: Christian Rose, MD

Sub-Investigator: Laurent Pascal, MD

Contact information: Sylviane Waucampt, Study Nurse, +33 3 20 87 75 65 or waucampt.sylviane@ghicl.net

Italy

UOC Oncoematologia Fondazione IRCCS Ca' Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico

Milano, Italy, 20122

Principal Investigator: Dr. Wilma Barcellini

Sub-Investigator: Dr. Bruno Fattizzo

Contact information: Lucia Zanetta, +39-02-55033469 or lucia.zanetta@policlinico.mi.it

Netherlands

Universitair Medisch Centrum Utrecht

Utrecht, Netherlands, 3584 CX

Principal Investigator: Eduard van Beers, MD

Sub-Investigator: Stephanie van Straaten, MD

Contact information: Monique Haaften-Spoor, 003-188-7558445 or vck-research@umcutrecht.nl

United Kingdom

Hammersmith Hospital

London, United Kingdom, W12 0NN

Principal Investigator: Dr. Mark Layton

Sub-Investigator: Dr. Luqmani Asad

Contact information: Nicola Window, +4420 331 38553 or nicola.window@imperial.nhs.uk

Alice Glaser, +4420 331 34306 or alice.glaser@imperial.nhs.uk

The DRIVE PK trial for people with Pyruvate Kinase deficiency

The DRIVE PK trial is studying an investigational therapy, AG-348, developed to treat the underlying cause of Pyruvate Kinase (PK) deficiency.1,2 AG-348 is an oral medication which may increase the levels of healthy red blood cells in the body that are critical for people with PK deficiency.1,2 It is not known if AG-348 will help with increasing the levels of healthy red blood cells, that is why this study is being conducted.

Sign up to learn more about DRIVE PK and AG-348

Questions? Comments? Want more information?

Whether you have PK deficiency or are caring for someone with the disease—you are the reason we do what we do. If you have questions, comments, or just want to know more, email us at PKdeficiencytrials@agios.com or contact us at 617-649-8600.